Early Years Training - Provided by the Workforce Development Unit

Early Years training overview 2016-17

York Branch of Early Education (EE) is part of a national charity that promotes high quality early childhood education. EE supports all those working in early years, and offers training, publications and consultancy. Please click here to access their site.

Early Help training- The children's advice team have developed a tiered model of training. For further information click here

E learning - There are a range of learning opportunities available online

Basic Child protection: click here

Domestic abuse awareness: click here

Allergy awareness, food hygiene, health and safety, introduction to the autistic spectrum, evaluative practice and completing the SEF. Click to contact the WDU to buy a log in

To book any title below please click on the following link, this will take you to the WDU homepage: WDU Training

Date and time Course Cost

Thursday 8th September

Wednesday 16th November

Thursday 17th January

Thursday 23rd March 2017

18:30-20:00

Out of school club network meeting

 

Tuesday 18th October

Tuesday 7th February

09:30-11:30

or

13:00-15:00

or

19:00-21:00

Early Years Senco Network

Free

Thursday 15th September

09:30-15:30

Developing quality through peer observation

£40

Thursday 15th September

18:45-20:45

West offices

 Empathy Doll Training

 £20

Saturday 17th September

Saturday 24th September

09:30-16:00

West Offices

Out of school club inclusion coordinator training

free

Tuesday 20th September

09:30-12:00

West offices

Letters and sounds - phase one in action

£20

 Wednesday 28th September

13:00-15:30

or

18:00-20:00

West Offices

Introduction to the Statutory Framework in the EYFS

 

This session is repeated on Thursday 19th January 2017 18:00-20:00

 £20

Tuesday 4th October

13:00-15:30

or

18:30-20:30

 Wonderful adults, wonder full children - linking COEL and sustained shared thinking

 £20

Thursday 24th November

13:00-15:30

or

18:30-20:30

Little Green Rascals

Designer Dens and Dancing Dinosaurs - nurturing children's thinking

through the use of construction

 £20

12th January

13:00-15:30

or

18:30-20:30

West offices

 Reading before children can read

 £20

13th January 2017

09:30-12:00

West offices

Understanding and supporting children with loss and bereavement

£20

Tuesday 17th January

09:30-15:30

Little Green Rascals

Round and round we go - supporting children's schemas

£40

 26th January

2nd February

16th February

09:30-12:00

West Offices

 Promoting language development in the early years

 £60

 Thursday 9th February

09:30-15:30

Little Green Rascals

 Working with parents to support children's learning

 £40

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
Up arrow
Scroll up