Menu

Subject Leader Meetings

At Secondary level we run a series of Subject Leader Meetings where subject leads from schools in York meet up once every term to share information, run training sessions and support each other.

We employ a Subject Leader for each of the subject areas whose job it is to run the meetings, support their colleagues across York and feedback relevant information to the Curriculum Leaders meetings.

If you would like to know more about these meetings please contact the relevant Subject Leader directly or email Chris Gladstone at Pathfinder (cgladstone@archbishopholgates.org).

 

This year we have the following areas running...

Art

Cassie Garbutt

Huntington School

Email: cb.garbutt@huntington-ed.org.uk

IT & Computing

Karl Appleyard

Archbishop Holgate's School

Email: kappleyard@archbishopholgates.org

English

Nicola Towle

Fulford School

Email: towlenc@fulford.york.sch.uk

Geography

Jan Leites

Huntington School

Email: j.leites@huntington-ed.org.uk

History

Ruth Lingard

Millthorpe School

Email: R.Lingard@millthorpeschool.co.uk

Maths

Phil McBride

Archbishop Holgate's School

Email: pmcbride@archbishopholgates.org

MFL

Cherry Bailey

Huntington School

Email: c.bailey@huntington-ed.org.uk

Music

Liz Dunbar

Huntington School

Email: e.dunbar@huntington-ed.org.uk

Science

Stephen Bailey

Fulford School

Email: baileys@fulford.york.sch.uk